As I grew up, I heard many people saying that being in college was the best thing that happened to them. Being the child that I was, I always thought that nothing besides education could come from college. So I asked some of them why they said that some answers were: “I had fun with some professor”, “I have many friends”, “What I’m studying is interesting”, among other answers. Even so, I still didn’t believe them, but there was a bit of hope in me that that would be the case for me. When I graduated from high school, I was eager to start high school and experience for myself if what they told me was true.

At first, when I started college my thoughts were “College is just another school where the education is more complicated than what it is studied in high school.” I’m not saying that what we learn makes us smarter, we just learn the knowledge we need so we can get prepared for a specified job that not everyone wants to do. If the student takes advantage of college education he or she can gain a lot, but if the student takes for granted college education then nothing can be gain and money can be wasted.

Now that I’m about to graduate from college, I have to say that I agree with some of the people that said that the college years were the best for them. I haven’t made many long-life friends, but I’ve had good times with those that I’ve met. And I really have learned many things that I didn’t know.